Skip to main content
menu

Joint Research Management Office

Individual contact details

an old-fashioned black telephone

In addition to the contact details below, individuals can be called via MS Teams where both the calling and called parties are within the same organisation. MS Teams cannot be used for calls between platforms (NHS or Queen Mary MS Teams), but people can, of course, be invited to cross-platform MS Teams meetings.

Clinical Directors

Prof Rupert Pearse, Director of Clinical Research - r.pearse@qmul.ac.uk - 020 3594 0351
Dr Stephen Kelly, Deputy Director of Clinical Research - stephen.kelly5@nhs.net 
Dr Manish Saxena, Deputy Director of Clinical Research - m.saxena@qmul.ac.uk 
Prof Klaus Schmierer, Deputy Director of Clinical Research - k.schmierer@qmul.ac.uk 
Imogen Skene, Deputy Director of Clinical Research - i.skene@nhs.net 
Dr Sophie Welch, Deputy Director of Clinical Research - sophie.welch2@nhs.net 

Dr Kieran McCafferty, Director of Barts NIHR Clinical Research Facility - kieran.mccafferty4@nhs.net 

Senior Managers

Bryony Butland, Director of Research & Innovation, Queen Mary - b.butland@qmul.ac.uk  
Jenny Rivers, Director of Research & Development, Barts Health - jenny.rivers@nhs.net 
Stephen Ford, Assistant Director for Research Operations - stephen.ford@qmul.ac.uk
William Ajala, Senior R&D Finance Manager, Barts Health - william.ajala@nhs.net - 020 7882 7227
Jan Clarke, Operations Manager, Queen Mary Post-Award - j.e.clarke@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 3027
Coleen Colechin, Senior Operations Manager, Pre-Award - c.g.colechin@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7252
Gerry Collins, Head of Costing & Contracts, Queen Mary - g.collins@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7273
Manyi Cristofoli, Head of International Research & Innovation - m.cristofoli@qmul.ac.uk 
Ginette Hoare, Associate Director of Research Development, Barts Health - ginette.hoare1@nhs.net 
Mays Jawad, Research Governance Operations Manager, m.jawad@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7275
Jo Morgan, Operations Director, Barts NIHR Clinical Research Facility - jo.morgan7@nhs.net - 020 8535 6953
Neeta Patel, Associate Director, Research Engagement, Barts Health - neeta.patel6@nhs.net - 020 7363 9028 or 07901 009 069

JRMO Secretariat 

Nick Good, Communications & Secretariat Manager - nicholas.good@nhs.net - 020 7882 7274
Maria Rhodes, Office Manager and PA - maria.rhodes1@nhs.net - 020 7882 7250
Jackie Fedden, Administrative Officer - j.m.fedden@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7201 

International (pre- and post-award)

Strategic Partnership/Research Development

​​​​​​​Vicky Byers, Senior EU Partnerships Manager - v.byers@qmul.ac.uk (EU collaboration, all faculties)
David Quinn, Senior International Partnerships Manager ​(non-EU collaboration for FMD) - david.quinn@qmul.ac.uk   
Craig Wheway, Senior International Partnerships Manager (non-EU collaboration for S&E and HSS) - c.wheway@qmul.ac.uk
​​​​​​​Catherine Sillitoe, International Research and Project Manager - c.sillitoe@qmul.ac.uk 

​​​​​​​Partner Due Diligence, Costing and Contracts

Balbir Jhitta, Interim International Costing and Contract Manager (FMD and HSS) - b.jhitta@qmul.ac.uk
Vacant, EU & International Bid and Contract Manager 
Vacant, International Bid and Contract Manager (Contact for S&E)
Peony (Cheuk-yui) Lam, International Costing and Contract Officer - cheuk-yui.lam@qmul.ac.uk
Ayesha Mukhtar, Interim International Costing and Contract Officer - ayesha.mukhtar@qmul.ac.uk 
Alina Prozheyko, International Costing and Contract Officer - maternity leave

Post-award Finance and Compliance

Mira Lindner, International Post-award Manager - m.lindner@qmul.ac.uk
Steven Sutterby, International Post-award Assistant Manager - s.sutterby@qmul.ac.uk
Leah Wren
, Team Leader, International Finance & Compliance - l.wren@qmul.ac.uk 
Julie Ackland, International Post Award Research Support Officer -  j.ackland@qmul.ac.uk 
Dylbere Koteci, Team Leader, EU Finance & Compliance - d.koteci@qmul.ac.uk 
Sharon Palmer, EU Post Award Research Support Officer - s.palmer@qmul.ac.uk
Jean Smeeth, EU Post Award Research Support Officer - j.a.smeeth@qmul.ac.uk 
Tahya Chowdhury, International Research Support and Invoicing Assistant - tahya.chowdhury@qmul.ac.uk  

​​​​​​​International Risks and Export Control

Magda Morawska, International Risks & Export Control Manager – m.morawska@qmul.ac.uk 
Melissa Bliss, Due Diligence & Compliance Officermelissa.bliss@qmul.ac.uk

Costing and Contracts (pre-award) 

Queen Mary

Gerry Collins, Head of Costing & Contracts, Queen Mary - g.collins@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7273
Katharine Holt, Senior Research & Innovation Contracts Manager - k.holt@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8093 
Nicholas Ene, Costings & Contracts Officer – n.ene@qmul.ac.uk
Debbie Matthias, Costing & Contracts Officer - d.matthias@qmul.ac.uk
Richard Ottaway, Costing and Contracts Officer - r.ottaway@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7268
Elzbieta Poplawska, Costing and Contracts Officer - elzbieta.poplawska@qmul.ac.uk 
Jason Terranova, Costing and Contracts Officer - j.terranova@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7651
Laura Kennard, Assistant Contracts Officer (part-time) - l.kennard@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 2568

Barts Health

Anam Hoque, Head of Costing & Contracts, Barts Health (commercial lead) - a.hoque1@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7265
Simon Hindley, Costing & Contracts Officer (non-commercial lead) -  s.hindley@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7259
Vacant, Pre-Award Costings & Contract Administrator

Research integrity and assurance

James Patterson, Research Integrity and Assurance Officer - james.patterson@qmul.ac.uk

Research and innovation analysis

Emma Pole, Research and Innovation Analysis Manager - e.pole@qmul.ac.uk 
Lilinaz Rouhani, Senior Research and Innovation Analyst - l.rouhani@qmul.ac.uk
Princess Alawode, Research Operations Analyst - p.alawode@qmul.ac.uk 

Financial support teams (post-award) 

Queen Mary

Lindsay Warren, Post Award Manager - l.a.warren@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 726
Emma Cockerton, Assistant Post Award Manager - e.cockerton@qmul.ac.uk  
Chukwuka Ebeye, Assistant Post Award Manager - c.ebeye@qmul.ac.uk
Sami Bashir, Post Award Research Support Officer - mohammad.bashir@qmul.ac.uk
Kerry Brighton, Post Award Research Support Officer - k.j.brighton@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7704
Naheedah Choudhury, Post Award Research Support Officer - Maternity Leave
Sharon Phoenix, Post Award Research Support Officer - s.phoenix@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7255
Vacant, Post Award Research Support Officer
David Jones, Post Award & Invoicing Assistant - david.jones@qmul.ac.uk
Sharon Myers, Post Award & Invoicing Assistant - s.myers@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7069
Karen Pyke, Post Award & Invoicing Assistant - k.pyke@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7563
Lynne Ramsay, Post Award & Invoicing Assistant - l.a.ramsay@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7704
Sebastian Terranova, Post Award & Invoicing Assistant - s.terranova@qmul.ac.uk 

Barts Health

William Ajala, Senior R&D Finance Manager - william.ajala@nhs.net - 020 7882 7227
Mostafa Zaroud, Deputy Senior R&D Finance Manager- elmostafa.zarroud@nhs.net 
Lilima Begum, Research Grants Manager - lilima.begum@nhs.net 

Halima Master, Commercial Research Accounts Manager - halima.master1@nhs.net - 020 7882 7256
Andrew Donkor, Research Accounts Administrator - andrew.donkor@nhs.net
Cynthia Rivera, Research Accounts Administrator - cynthia.rivera1@nhs.net

Zakirul Haque, Commercial Research Accounts Manager - z.haque2@nhs.net  
Maria Fearon, Research Accounts Administrator - maria.fearon@nhs.net
Adele Sofolabo, Research Accounts Administrator - adelanke.sofolabo@nhs.net 

Barts Health financial accounting team

Peng Lim, Financial Accounting Team Manager - peng.lim@nhs.net - 020 7882 7253
Zalak Udeshi, LCRN and RCF Finance Officer - Zalak.udeshi@nhs.net  

GCP, compliance and audit

Rebecca Newton, Senior GCP and Governance Manager - rebecca.newton@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7279
Lucia Biachni, GCP & Governance Manager - l.bianchi@qmul.ac.uk 
Nadia Rahman, GCP & Governance Manager - nadia.rahman@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6793
Rebecca Carroll, QA Manager - r.carroll@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8007
Sabiha Karim, Clinical Trial Monitor - s.karim@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7257
Morag Hamilton, Clinical Study Monitor - morag.hamilton@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 5995
Rhona Atkin
, Clinical Trial Facilitator - rhona.atkin@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7272

Amy Schou, Clinical Research Auditor - a.schou@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6791

Research Governance and Performance

List of RGOs supporting particular clinical specialisms, March 2024 [PDF 55KB]

Sarah Webb, Research Governance and Performance Manager - sarah.webb@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7207
Maria Briana, Senior Research Governance Officer (SRGO)- maternity leave
Safia Ornelas, SRGO – s.ornelas@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8962
Xiaoyu Yang, SRGO - xiaoyu.yang@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6208
Vacant, SRGO
Rahela Ali, Research Governance Officer (RGO) - rahela.ali@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8526
Sandra Burke, RGO - sandra.burke@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6794
Hilal Hakkoymaz, RGO - h.hakkoymaz@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7980
Fortunate Kambuku, RGO - f.kambuku@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 5566
Ameya Nath, RGO - a.nath@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8275
Vishal Shriprakash Singh, RGO - v.s.singh@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8684
Vacant, Amendments Administrator
Vacant, R&D Administrator

Michael Garvey-Eckett, Data and AI Research Governance Lead - m.garveyeckett@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6216
Zabed Ahmed, Research Information Officer- zabed.ahmed@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8148

Queen Mary Ethics of Research

Vacant, Research Support & Development Manager
Nooreen Shaikh, Senior Queen Mary Research Ethics Facilitator - nooreen.shaikh@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7886.
Harriet Canty, Queen Mary Research Ethics Facilitator - h.canty@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7915
Claire-Elise Willems, Queen Mary Research Ethics Facilitator - c.willems@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 2657 

Research Engagement

Neeta Patel, Associate Director,  Research Engagement, Barts Health - neeta.patel6@nhs.net - 020 7363 9028 or 07901 009 069
James Marshall, Research Engagement Coordinator - james.marshall7@nhs.net - 020 7363 8923

Barts Health Business Development

Ginette Hoare, Associate Director of Research Development, Barts Health - ginette.hoare1@nhs.net 
Laura Eshmene, Business Development Manager (Barts Health) - l.eshmene@nhs.net - 020 8539 5522 ext 4680 

Return to top