Joint Research Management Office

Intellectual property menu

Innovation in Healthcare Awards 2018

Barts Health’s Innovation Day is Wednesday 16 May 2018 

This year’s Awards' Ceremony will take place in the Pathology Museum at Barts Hospital, 4-7pm on 16 May

The day is dedicated to healthcare innovations, digital health and medical devices.

Presentations by start-up companies from Digital Health Accelerator London followed by  Barts Health Innovation Awards Ceremony and Networking Reception.  

Innovations day is free to attend and open to all Barts Health NHS and QMUL staff. 

If you would like to come along please contact Dr Natasa Levicar on

This year’s awards

  • Innovation of the Year - this award of £1,000 is for an innovative idea that can be developed into a product. Examples are an 'app', a device or a diagnostic test.
  • Dragon’s Den’-Style Competition - an award of £1,000 open to candidates who can pitch their innovation to a panel of industry experts.
  • Service Improvement - this award of £1,000 is open to all ideas that represent a service improvement within NHS.
  • Collaboration between Barts Health and QMUL - this award of £1,000 will be made to collaborating teams/ researchers from Barts Health and QMUL developing their innovation together. This could be for a commercial idea or as a service improvement.

Entries for all the awards will also be considered for Crowdfunding on the Barts Health Crowdfunding platform.

For application forms and further details email Dr Natasa Levicar, QMI:

Entries must be submitted by Monday 30 April 2018, 5pm to

Return to top