menu

Joint Research Management Office

Apply for funding menu

EU unit pre-award

The European Union Unit in the JRMO is a Team dedicated to helping our researchers find, apply for, negotiate and manage funding from the European Union (EU).

We provide a comprehensive support service to maximise access and participation in EU funding for research and innovation activities, particularly through the EU Research and Development Framework Programme Horizon 2020, as well as non-Framework EU funding and EU tenders.

Our support includes:

  • advice, information and guidance on EU funding opportunities
  • project planning
  • advice and guidance with the application process and support with proposal preparation
  • costing/budget preparation
  • drafting of the contract, consortium and grant agreements, negotiations and liaison with the European Commission and other EU funders
  • liaison with consortium partners
  • post-award financial management, administration and reporting
  • project closure/audit preparation
  • tailored workshops and information briefing sessions

We are happy to discuss your project concepts and proposals and to provide post-award financial management and administrative support for EU funded projects.

If you have queries about any aspect of EU funding or are considering submitting a proposal, please contact Vicky Byers or a member of her team:

Vicky Byers, EU Section Manager
Tel: +44 (0_20 7882 7251 
Email: v.byers@qmul.ac.uk 

Cate Cowton, EU Pre-Award Officer
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6038
Email: c.cowton@qmul.ac.uk

Paul Giuliani, EU Pre-Award Officer
Tel:
+44 (0)20 7882 2569
Email: p.giuliani@qmul.ac.uk    

Jean Smeeth, EU Post-Award Finance Officer 
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 6037 or +44 (0)20 7882 7913 (Wednesdays and Fridays) 
Email: j.a.smeeth@qmul.ac.uk

Dylbere Koteci, EU Post-Award Finance Officer
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 7266
Email: d.koteci@qmul.ac.uk

Sharon Palmer, EU Post-Award Finance Officer
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 7761
Email: s.palmer@qmul.ac.uk 

Radmir Selmani, EU Post-Award Officer, inc Fellowships
Tel: +44 (0)20 7882 5997
Email: r.selmani@qmul.ac.uk 

Return to top