menu

Joint Research Management Office

About us menu

Individual contact details

 During the COVID-19 outbreak, JRMO staff are working remotely
~ You may find it more convenient to contact us by email ~

an old-fashioned black telephone

Clinical Directors

Prof Rupert Pearse, Clinical Director of Research & Development - r.pearse@qmul.ac.uk - 020 3594 0351

Dr Stephen Kelly, Deputy Clinical Director of Research & Development - stephen.kelly5@nhs.net - 020 7882 8204

Dr Kieran McCafferty, Deputy Clinical Director of Research & Development - kieran.mccafferty4@nhs.net - 07980 620 627

Senior Managers

Dr Sharon Ellis, Director of Research and Business Development, Queen Mary - sharon.ellis@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6750

Gerry Leonard, Director of Research Development, Barts Health - gerry.leonard@nhs.net - 020 3594 6043

Coleen Colechin, Senior Operations Manager (Pre-Award) - c.g.colechin@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7252

Jo Morgan, Associate Director of Research Development, Barts Health - jo.morgan7@nhs.net - 020 8535 6953

Neeta Patel, Associate Director,  Engagement and Diffusion, Barts Health - neeta.patel6@nhs.net - 020 7363 9028

Jan Clarke, Operations Manager: Queen Mary Post-Award - j.e.clarke@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 3027

William Ajala, Senior Research & Development Finance Manager, Barts Health - william.ajala@nhs.net - 020 7882 7227

Dr Mays Jawad, Governance Operations Manager - m.jawad@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7275

Kemi Oluwole, Head of Operations Barts Post-Award - olukemi.oluwole@nhs.net - 020 7882 6791 

Research Services

Nick Good, Projects and Communications Manager - nicholas.good@nhs.net - 020 7882 7274

John Driscoll, Information Officer - j.p.driscoll@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6039

Maria Rhodes, Office Manager and PA - maria.rhodes1@nhs.net - 020 7882 7250

Grace Osoata, Business Development Manager (Barts Health) - g.osoata@nhs.net - 020 8539 5522 ext 5609

Olivia Coleman, Engagement & Diffusion Co-ordinator (Barts Health) - olivia.coleman1@nhs.net - 020 7363 8923

Costing and Contracts (pre-award) 

Gerry Collins, Costing and Contracts Manager (Queen Mary) - g.collins@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7273

Anam Hoque, Costing and Contracts Manager (Barts Health) - a.hoque1@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 7265

Simon Hindley, Costing and Contracts Officer (Barts Health) -  s.hindley@qmul.ac.uk - TBC

Richard Ottaway, Costing and Contracts Officer - r.ottaway@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7268

Jason Terranova, Costing and Contracts Officer - j.terranova@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7651

Julie Lester, Assistant Contracts Officer (part-time) - j.lester@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 2568

Laura Kennard, Assistant Contracts Officer (part-time) - l.kennard@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 2568

Jackie Fedden, Administrative Officer - j.m.fedden@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7201

EU Unit (pre- and post-award)

Vicky Byers, EU Section Manager - v.byers@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7251

Paul Giuliani, EU Pre-Award Officer - p.giuliani@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 2569

Natalie Nestorowicz, EU Pre-Award Officer - n.nestorowicz@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6038

Vincent Birrien, EU & International Post-Award Finance Officer - v.birrien@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 5997

Jean Smeeth, EU Post-Award Finance Officer - j.a.smeeth@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6037

Dylbere Koteci, EU Post-Award Finance Officer - d.koteci@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7266

Sharon Palmer, EU Post-Award Finance Officer - s.palmer@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7761

Financial support teams (post-award) 

Barts Health clinical research

Mohammed Suman, Research Accounts Manager - mohammed.suman@nhs.net - 020 7882 8964

Maria Fearon, Research Finance Administrator - maria.fearon@nhs.net - 020 7882 7258

Adele Sofolabo, Research Finance Administrator - adelanke.sofolabo@nhs.net - 020 7882 8965

Yasmin Uddin, Research Finance Administrator - yasmin.uddin3@nhs.net - 020 7882 7339

Sam Fabo, Research Finance Administrator - samuel.fabo@nhs.net - 020 7882 8964

Edward Santos, Research Finance Administrator - edward.santos@nhs.net - 020 7882 8001

Audrey Mitchell, Research Finance Administrator - audrey.mitchell1@nhs.net - 020 7882 8964

Barts Health financial accounting team

Peng Lim, Financial Accounting Team Manager - peng.lim@nhs.net - 020 7882 7253

Halima Master, Accounts Manager, LCRN and RCF (Mon to Thurs) - halima.master1@nhs.net - 020 7882 7256

List of JRMO officers supporting Barts Health specialities (July 2020) [PDF 175KB]

Queen Mary clinical research

Lindsay Warren, Research Accounts Manager - l.a.warren@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7264

Galin Ganchev-Galsky, Senior Research Administrator (Blizard & large grants) - g.galin@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7672

Teresa Marling, Grants Administrator (William Harvey) - t.marling@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7254

Sharon Myers, Grants Administrator (Blizard) - s.myers@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7069

Leah Wren, Grants Administrator (Barts Charity & Wolfson) (Mon & Thursday) - l.wren@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 5971

Sharon Phoenix, Accounts Administrator - s.phoenix@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7255

Richard Hanson, Accounts Administrator - r.hanson@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8963

Chukwuka Ebeye, Research Finance Partner - c.ebeye@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7524

Sylvia Eldridge, Large Awards Administrator (part-time) - sylvia.eldridge@qmul.ac.uk 

Zalek Udeshi, Research Administrator (part-time) - z.udeshi@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7262

Queen Mary non-clinical research (based at Mile End)

Julie Fuller, Large Awards Administrator - j.fuller@qmul.ac.uk – 020 7882 7524

Nikki Clipson, Senior  Research Administrator (special grants) - n.clipson@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7846

Kerry Brighton, Senior Research Administrator (special grants) - k.j.brighton@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7704

Lorraine van Ingen, Grants Administrator (Ast, Maths, Arts and Physics) - l.t.vaningen@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7417

Karen Pyke, Grants Administrator (Law, Economic, EN, Business and SBC) - k.pyke@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7563

Lynne Ramsay, Grants Administrator (EECS, SEMS, CELL and Politics) - l.a.ramsay@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7704

GCP and Compliance

Marie-Claire Good, Senior GCP and Governance Manager - m.good@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7279

Robert Hughes, GCP and Governance Manager - robert.hughes@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7352

Rebecca Carroll, QA Manager - r.carroll@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8007

Adam Mold, Clinical Study Monitor - a.mold@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 5995

Sabiha Karim, Clinical Study Monitor - s.karim@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7257

Rhona Atkin, Clinical Trial Facilitator - rhona.atkin@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7272

Research Governance and Performance

Shafa Ullah, Governance Team Leader - shafa.ullah@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6574

Jack Biddle, Senior Research Management and Governance ('RM&G')  Officer (Division 5*) - j.biddle@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8982

Marria Khan, Senior RM&G Officer (Division 2*) - marria.khan@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 5994

Safia Ornelas, RM&G Officer (Divisions 3&6*) – on maternity leave

Sandra Burke, RM&G Officer (Division 1*) - Office-based Mon, Weds & Fri - email-only Tues & Thus - sandra.burke@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6794

Lilima Begum, RM&G Officer (Division 4*) - lilima.begum@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8692

Raheemah Akhtar, RM&G Officer (Division 4*) - raheemah.akhtar@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7263

Nadia Rahman, RM&G Officer (Division 2*) - nadia.rahman@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6793

Zabed Ahmed, Research Information Lead - zabed.ahmed@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8148

Salvatore Vezza, R&D Administrator - s.vezza@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6826

NIHR CRN Divisions and Key Workers [PDF 8KB]

Ethics, Development and Audit

Katherine Ouseley, Research Support & Development Manager (Tues, Weds & Thurs) - k.ouseley@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8002

Hazel Covill, Queen Mary Research Ethics Facilitator - h.covill@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7915

Mantalena Sotiriadou, Queen Mary Research Ethics Facilitator - m.sotiriadou@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6947

Amy Schou, JRMO Auditor - a.schou@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6791

Return to top