menu

Joint Research Management Office

About us menu

Individual contact details

Clinical directors

Name

Email

Telephone     

Prof Rupert Pearse, Clinical Director of Research & Development

r.pearse@qmul.ac.uk 

020 3594 0351

Dr Stephen Kelly, Deputy Clinical Director of Research & Development

stephen.kelly@bartshealth.nhs.uk 

020 7882 8204

Dr Kieran McCafferty, Deputy Clinical Director of Research & Development

kieran.mccafferty@bartshealth.nhs.uk 

07980 620 627

Senior managers

Name

Email

Telephone

Gerry Leonard, Director of Research Development

gerry.leonard@bartshealth.nhs.uk 

020 3594 6043

Coleen Colechin, Interim Director of Research Services, Operations Manager: Pre-Award

c.g.colechin@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7252 

Jo Morgan, Associate Director of Research Development

jo.morgan@bartshealth.nhs.uk 

020 8535 6953

Neeta Patel, Associate Director,  Engagement and Diffusion

neeta.patel@bartshealth.nhs.uk 

020 7363 9028

Jan Clarke, Operations Manager: QMUL post-award

j.e.clarke@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 3027

William Ajala, Senior Research & Development Finance Manager

William.Ajala@bartshealth.nhs.uk 

020 7882 7227 

Mays Jawad, Governance Operations Manager 

mays.jawad@bartshealth.nhs.uk  

020 7882 7275

Paul Astin, CRC Business Manager

paul.astin@bartshealth.nhs.uk 

020 7882 8439

 Research services

Name 

Email 

Telephone

Nick Good, R&D Projects and Communications Manager

nicholas.good@bartshealth.nhs.uk 

020 7882 7274

John Driscoll, Information Officer

j.p.driscoll@qmul.ac.uk  

020 7882 6039

Janine Amar, Office Manager

j.r.amar@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7250

Grace Osoata, Business Development Manager

grace.osoata@bartshealth.nhs.uk 

020 8539 5522 ext 5609

Olivia Coleman, Engagement & Diffusion Co-ordinator

olivia.coleman@bartshealth.nhs.uk 

020 7363 8923

Rohima Khatun, Research Engagement Administrator

rohima.khatun@bartshealth.nhs.uk  

020 7363 8431

Costing and contracts team (pre-award) 

Name

Email

Telephone

Gerry Collins, Costing and Contracts Manager                       

g.collins@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7273

Juan-Carlos Rodriguez-Prados, Deputy Costing and Contracts Manager (Barts Health)

juan-carlos.rodriguez-prados@bartshealth.nhs.uk 

020 7882 7259

Ben Morrison, Deputy Costing and Contracts Manager (QMUL)

b.morrison@qmul.ac.uk  

020 7882 7651

Viran Dadlani, Costing and Contracts Assistant        

v.dadlani@qmul.ac.uk  

020 7882 5993

Richard Ottaway, Costing and Contracts Assistant

r.ottaway@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7268

Ella Poplawska, Costing and Contracts Assistant

elzbieta.poplawska@qmul.ac.uk  

TBC 

Julie Lester, Assistant Contracts Officer (part time)

j.lester@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 2568

Laura Kennard, Assistant Contracts Officer (part time)

l.kennard@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 2568

Jackie Feddon, Administrative Officer (Weds to Friday) (Mon & Tues works in VP-Health's office - tel: 6011)

j.m.fedden@qmul.ac.uk  

020 7882 7201

EU unit

Name                                         

Email                                                  

Telephone

Vicky Byers, EU Section Manager

v.byers@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7251

Cate Cowton, EU Pre-Award Officer 

c.cowton@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 6038

Paul Giuliani, EU Pre-Award Officer

p.giuliani@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 2569

Jean Smeeth, EU Post-Award Finance Officer

j.a.smeeth@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 6037

Dylbere Koteci, EU Post-Award Finance Officer

d.koteci@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7266

Sharon Palmer, EU Post-Award Finance Officer

s.palmer@qmul.ac.uk  

020 7882 7761

Radmir, Selmani, EU Post-Award Finance Officer, inc Fellowships

r.selmani@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 8997

Financial support teams (post-award) 

Financial Accounting Team 

Peng Lim, Financial Accounting Team Manager        

peng.lim@bartshealth.nhs.uk 

020 7882 7253

Halima Master, Accounts Manager, LCRN and RCF (Mon to Thurs)

halima.natha@bartshealth.nhs.uk 

020 7882 7256

Post award team 1: QMUL clinical research  

Lindsay Warren, Team 1 Research Accounts Manager

l.a.warren@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7264

Galin Ganchev-Galsky, Senior Research Administrator (Blizard & large grants)

g.galin@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7672

Rebecca Newman, Grants Administrator (Dentistry & Endocrinology)

r.newman@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 8963

Teresa Marling, Grants Administrator (William Harvey)

t.marling@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7254

Sharon Myers, Grants Administrator (Blizard)

s.myers@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7069

Leah Wren, Grants Administrator (Barts Charity & Wolfson) (Mon & Thursday)

l.wren@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 5971

Sharon Phoenix, Accounts Administrator

s.phoenix@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7255

Sylvia Eldridge, Large Awards Admistrator (part-time)

sylvia.eldridge@qmul.ac.uk 

-

Post award team 2: NHS research (based at Whitechapel)  

VACANT - Team 2 Research Accounts Manager

 

 

Maria Fearon, Research Finance Administrator

maria.fearon2@bartshealth.nhs.uk 

020 7882 7258

Adele Sofolabo, Research Finance Administrator

adelanke.sofolabo@bartshealth.nhs.uk 

020 7882 8965

Junar Sy, Research Finance Administrator

junar.sy@bartshealth.nhs.uk  

020 7882 8964

Yasmin Uddin, Research Finance Administrator

yasmin.uddin@bartshealth.nhs.uk 

020 7882 7339

Post award team 3: QMUL non-medical research (based at Mile End) 

VACANT - Team 3 Research Accounts Manager

   

Julie Fuller, Large Awards Administror

j.fuller@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7524

Nikki Clipson, Senior  Research Administrator (special grants)

n.clipson@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7846

Kerry Brighton, Senior Research Administrator (special grants)

k.j.brighton@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7704

Jane Aylott, Senior Research Administrator (studentships)

j.aylott@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 3190

Lorraine van Ingen, Grants Administrator (Ast, Maths, Arts and Physics)

l.t.vaningen@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7417

Karen Pyke, Grants Administrator (Law, Economic, EN, Business and SBC)

k.pyke@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7563

Lynne Ramsay, Grants Administrator (EECS, SEMS, CELL and Politics)

I.a.ramsay@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7704


GCP team 

Name

Email

Telephone

Marie-Claire Good (nee Rickard), GCP and Governance Manager

 m.good@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7279

Robert Hughes, GCP and Governance Manager

 robert.hughes2@bartshealth.nhs.uk 

020 7882 7352

Joanne Siwoniku, QA Manager

j.siwoniku@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 8007

Amy Schou, Clinical Research Auditor

amy.schou@bartshealth.nhs.uk

020 7882 5998

Krishna Hathi, Clinical Trials Monitor

krishna.hathi@bartshealth.nhs.uk 

020 7882 7257

Nikolaos Charlaftis, Clinical Trials Monitor

nikolaos.charlaftis@bartshealth.nhs.uk 

020 7882 5995

Daniela Azurunwa, Clinical Trials Facilitator

daniela.azurunwa@bartshealth.nhs.uk 

020 7882 7272

 Research governance team 

Name

Email

Telephone

Pushpsen Joshi, Governance Team Leader

pushpsen.joshi@bartshealth.nhs.uk 

020 7882 6574

Safia Ornelas, Research Management and Governance Officer

safia.ornelas@bartshealth.nhs.uk 

020 7882 8962

Dee Apraku, Research Management and Governance Officer

delasi.apraku@bartshealth.nhs.uk  

020 7882 8002 

Jack Biddle, Research Management and Governance Officer

jack.biddle@bartshealth.nhs.uk 

020 7882 8982

Patryja Pysz, Research Management and Governance Officer patryja.pysz@bartshealth.nhs.uk  020 7882 7263

Zabed Ahmed, Research Information Officer 

zabed.ahmed@bartshealth.nhs.uk  

020 7882 8148 

Marria Khan, Research Management and Governance Officer 

marria.khan@bartshealth.nhs.uk  

020 7882 5994 

Sandra Burke, Research Management and Governance Officer (office-based Mon, Weds & Fri - email-only Tues & Thus)

sandra.burke@bartshealth.nhs.uk  

020 7882 7263 

Lilima Begum, Research Management and Governance Officer 

On a career-break

 

Raheemah Akhtar, Research Governance Administrative Officer

raheemah.akhtar@bartshealth.nhs.uk 

TBC 

 Research support and development

Name                                          

Email         

Telephone

Katherine Ouseley, Research Support and Development Manager

 On maternity leave

 

Hazel Covill, Queen Mary Research Ethics Facilitator
Mon & Weds - Mile End
Tues & Thurs - Whitechapel

h.covill@qmul.ac.uk 

Mile End:
020 7882 7915 Whitechapel:
020 7882 6947

 

Return to top