menu

Joint Research Management Office

About us menu

Individual contact details

Clinical Directors

Name

Email

Telephone     

Prof Rupert Pearse, Clinical Director of Research & Development

r.pearse@qmul.ac.uk 

020 3594 0351

Dr Stephen Kelly, Deputy Clinical Director of Research & Development

stephen.kelly5@nhs.net  

020 7882 8204

Dr Kieran McCafferty, Deputy Clinical Director of Research & Development

kieran.mccafferty4@nhs.net 

07980 620 627

Senior Managers

Name

Email

Telephone

Gerry Leonard, Director of Research Development

gerry.leonard@nhs.net

 

020 3594 6043

Coleen Colechin, Senior Operations Manager (Pre-Award)

c.g.colechin@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7252 

Jo Morgan, Associate Director of Research Development

jo.morgan7@nhs.net 

020 8535 6953

Neeta Patel, Associate Director,  Engagement and Diffusion

neeta.patel6@nhs.net 

020 7363 9028

Jan Clarke, Operations Manager: QMUL post-award

j.e.clarke@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 3027

William Ajala, Senior Research & Development Finance Manager

william.ajala@nhs.net 

020 7882 7227

Mays Jawad, Governance Operations Manager 

m.jawad@qmul.ac.uk

020 7882 7275

Paul Astin, Business Development Manager

paul.astin1@nhs.net

020 8539 5522 ext 6065

 Research Services

Name 

Email 

Telephone

Nick Good, Projects and Communications Manager

nicholas.good@nhs.net

020 7882 7274

John Driscoll, Information Officer

j.p.driscoll@qmul.ac.uk  

020 7882 6039

Grace Osoata, Business Development Manager

g.osoata@nhs.net

020 8539 5522 ext 5609

Olivia Coleman, Engagement & Diffusion Co-ordinator

olivia.coleman1@nhs.net 

020 7363 8923

VACANT, JRMO Secretary and Administrative Officer 

 

 

Costing and Contracts (pre-award) 

Name

Email

Telephone

Gerry Collins, Costing and Contracts Manager                       

g.collins@qmul.ac.uk      

020 7882 7273

Yemi Adebiyi, Costing and Contracts Manager (Barts Health)

y.adebiyi@qmul.ac.uk

020 7882 7265

Anilda Koteci, Costing and Contracts Officer (Barts Health)

anilda.koteci@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7259 

Richard Ottaway, Costing and Contracts Officer

r.ottaway@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7268

Viara Tzvetkova, Costing and Contracts Officer

v.tzvetkova@qmul.ac.uk 

TBC

Jason Terranova, Costing and Contracts Officer

j.terranova@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7651

Julie Lester, Assistant Contracts Officer (part-time)

j.lester@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 2568

Laura Kennard, Assistant Contracts Officer (part-time)

l.kennard@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 2568

Jackie Fedden, Administrative Officer

j.m.fedden@qmul.ac.uk  

020 7882 7201

EU Unit (pre- and post-award)

Name                                         

Email                                                  

Telephone

Vicky Byers, EU Section Manager

v.byers@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7251

Paul Giuliani, EU Pre-Award Officer

p.giuliani@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 2569

Natalie Nestorowicz, EU Pre-Award Officer

n.nestorowicz@qmul.ac.uk 

TBC

Jean Smeeth, EU Post-Award Finance Officer

j.a.smeeth@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 6037

Dylbere Koteci, EU Post-Award Finance Officer

d.koteci@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7266

Sharon Palmer, EU Post-Award Finance Officer

s.palmer@qmul.ac.uk  

020 7882 7761

Financial Support teams (post-award) 

Financial Accounting Team 

Peng Lim, Financial Accounting Team Manager        

peng.lim@nhs.net  

020 7882 7253

Halima Master, Accounts Manager, LCRN and RCF (Mon to Thurs)

halima.master1@nhs.net 

020 7882 7256

Queen Mary clinical research - Team 1  

Lindsay Warren, Team 1 Research Accounts Manager

l.a.warren@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7264

Galin Ganchev-Galsky, 
Senior Research Administrator (Blizard & large grants)

g.galin@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7672

Teresa Marling, Grants Administrator (William Harvey)

t.marling@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7254

Sharon Myers, Grants 
Administrator (Blizard)

s.myers@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7069

Leah Wren, Grants Administrator (Barts Charity & Wolfson) (Mon & Thursday)

l.wren@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 5971

Sharon Phoenix, Accounts Administrator

s.phoenix@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7255

Richard Hanson, Accounts Administrator

r.hanson@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 8963

Chukwuka Ebeye, Research Finance Partner

c.ebeye@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7524

Sylvia Eldridge, Large Awards Administrator (part-time)

sylvia.eldridge@qmul.ac.uk 

-

NHS research - Team 2 

Mohammed Suman - Team 2 Research Accounts Manager

 mohammed.suman@nhs.net  

 020 7882 7339

Maria Fearon, Research Finance Administrator

maria.fearon@nhs.net

020 7882 7258

Adele Sofolabo, Research Finance Administrator

adelanke.sofolabo@nhs.net 

020 7882 8965

Yasmin Uddin, Research Finance Administrator

yasmin.uddin3@nhs.net 

020 7882 7339

Queen Mary non-medical research (based at Mile End) - Team 3

Julie Fuller, Large Awards Administrator

j.fuller@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7524

Nikki Clipson, Senior  Research Administrator (special grants)

n.clipson@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7846

Kerry Brighton, Senior Research Administrator (special grants)

k.j.brighton@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7704

Lorraine van Ingen, Grants Administrator (Ast, Maths, Arts and Physics)

l.t.vaningen@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7417

Karen Pyke, Grants Administrator (Law, Economic, EN, Business and SBC)

k.pyke@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7563

Lynne Ramsay, Grants Administrator (EECS, SEMS, CELL and Politics)

l.a.ramsay@qmul.ac.uk   

020 7882 7704


GCP and Compliance 

Name

Email

Telephone

Marie-Claire Good, Senior GCP and Governance Manager

 m.good@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7279

Robert Hughes, GCP and Governance Manager

robert.hughes@qmul.ac.uk

020 7882 7352

Rebecca Carroll, QA Manager

r.carroll@qmul.ac.uk 

 020 7882 8007

Adam Mold, Clinical Study Monitor

a.mold@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 5995

Sabiha Karim, Clinical Study Monitor

s.karim@qmul.ac.uk

020 7882 7257

Rhona Atkin, Clinical Trial Facilitator

rhona.atkin@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 7272

 Research Governance and Performance

Name

Email

Telephone

Shafa Ullah, Governance Team Leader

 shafa.ullah@qmul.ac.uk 

 020 7882 6574

Jack Biddle, Senior Research Management and Governance ('RM&G')  Officer (Division 5) j.biddle@qmul.ac.uk  020 7882 8982

Marria Khan, Senior RM&G Officer (Division 2)

marria.khan@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 5994 

Safia Ornelas, RM&G Officer (Divisions 3&6)

s.ornelas@qmul.ac.uk

020 7882 8962

Sandra Burke, RM&G Officer (Division 1)
Office-based Mon, Weds & Fri - email-only Tues & Thus

sandra.burke@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 6794

Lilima Begum, RM&G Officer (Division 4)

lilima.begum@qmul.ac.uk

020 7882 8692

Raheemah Akhtar, RM&G Officer (Division 4)

raheemah.akhtar@qmul.ac.uk

020 7882 7263

Nadia Rahman, RM&G Officer (Division 2)

nadia.rahman@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 6793

Zabed Ahmed, Research Information Lead

zabed.ahmed@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 8148

Salvatore Vezza, R&D Administrator

s.vezza@qmul.ac.uk 

020 7882 6826

 * NIHR CRN Divisions and Key Workers [PDF 8KB]

Research Support, Development and Audit

NameEmailTelephone

Katherine Ouseley, Research Support & Development Manager (part-time)  

k.ouseley@qmul.ac.uk                020 7882 8002
Hazel Covill, Queen Mary Research Ethics Facilitator h.covill@qmul.ac.uk 

Mon & Weds Mile End: 020 7882 7915
Tues & Thurs Whitechapel: 020 7882 6947

Amy Schou, JRMO Auditor a.schou@qmul.ac.uk  020 7882 6791

 

Return to top