Skip to main content
menu

Joint Research Management Office

Individual contact details

an old-fashioned black telephone

Clinical Directors

Prof Rupert Pearse, Clinical Director of Research & Development - r.pearse@qmul.ac.uk - 020 3594 0351
Dr Stephen Kelly, Deputy Clinical Director of Research & Development - stephen.kelly5@nhs.net - 020 7882 8204
Dr Kieran McCafferty, Deputy Clinical Director of Research & Development - kieran.mccafferty4@nhs.net - 07980 620 627

Senior Managers

Dr Sharon Ellis, Director of Research and Business Development, Queen Mary - sharon.ellis@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6750
Gerry Leonard, Director of Research Development, Barts Health - gerry.leonard@nhs.net - 020 3594 6043
Coleen Colechin, Senior Operations Manager (Pre-Award) - c.g.colechin@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7252
Dr Mays Jawad, Governance Operations Manager - m.jawad@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7275
Melissa Anderson, Head of Operations, Barts Health Post-Award - melissa.anderson1@nhs.net  - 020 7882 6791
William Ajala, Senior Research & Development Finance Manager, Barts Health - william.ajala@nhs.net - 020 7882 7227
Jan Clarke, Operations Manager: Queen Mary Post-Award - j.e.clarke@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 3027
Jo Morgan, Associate Director of Research Development, Barts Health - jo.morgan7@nhs.net - 020 8535 6953
Neeta Patel, Associate Director,  Engagement and Diffusion, Barts Health - neeta.patel6@nhs.net - 020 7363 9028

Research Support Services

Nick Good, Projects and Communications Manager - nicholas.good@nhs.net - 020 7882 7274
Maria Rhodes, Office Manager and PA - maria.rhodes1@nhs.net - 020 7882 7250
Jackie Fedden, Administrative Officer - j.m.fedden@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882  

Costing and Contracts (pre-award) 

Gerry Collins, Costing and Contracts Manager (Queen Mary) - g.collins@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7273
Anam Hoque, Costing and Contracts Manager (Barts Health) - a.hoque1@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 7265
Simon Hindley, Costing and Contracts Officer (Barts Health) -  s.hindley@qmul.ac.uk - TBC
Richard Ottaway, Costing and Contracts Officer - r.ottaway@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7268
Jason Terranova, Costing and Contracts Officer - j.terranova@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7651
Elzbieta Poplawska, Costing and Contracts Officer - elzbieta.poplawska@qmul.ac.uk - TBC
Alina Prozheyko, Costing and Contracts Officer - a.prozheyko@qmul.ac.uk - TBC
Julie Lester, Assistant Contracts Officer (part-time) - j.lester@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 2568
Laura Kennard, Assistant Contracts Officer (part-time) - l.kennard@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 2568

EU Unit (pre- and post-award)

Vicky Byers, EU Section Manager - v.byers@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7251
Paul Giuliani, EU Pre-Award Officer - p.giuliani@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 2569
Natalie Nestorowicz, EU Pre-Award Officer - n.nestorowicz@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6038
Vincent Birrien, EU & International Post-Award Finance Officer - v.birrien@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 5997
Jean Smeeth, EU Post-Award Finance Officer - j.a.smeeth@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6037
Dylbere Koteci, EU Post-Award Finance Officer - d.koteci@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7266
Sharon Palmer, EU Post-Award Finance Officer - s.palmer@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7761

Financial support teams (post-award) 

Barts Health clinical research

Melissa Anderson, Head of Operations, Barts Health Post-Award (Acting Team Leader) - melissa.anderson1@nhs.net - 020 7882 6791
Mohammed Suman, Research Accounts Manager - mohammed.suman@nhs.net - 020 7882 8964
Maria Fearon, Research Finance Administrator - maria.fearon@nhs.net - 020 7882 7258
Adele Sofolabo, Research Finance Administrator - adelanke.sofolabo@nhs.net - 020 7882 8965
Yasmin Uddin, Research Finance Administrator - yasmin.uddin3@nhs.net - 020 7882 7339
Sam Fabo, Research Finance Administrator - samuel.fabo@nhs.net - 020 7882 8964
Edward Santos, Research Finance Administrator - edward.santos@nhs.net - 020 7882 8001

List of JRMO officers supporting Barts Health specialities, 14 July 2020 [PDF 175KB]

Barts Health financial accounting team

Peng Lim, Financial Accounting Team Manager - peng.lim@nhs.net - 020 7882 7253
Halima Master, Accounts Manager, LCRN and RCF (Mon to Thurs) - halima.master1@nhs.net - 020 7882 7256

Queen Mary clinical research

Lindsay Warren, Research Accounts Team Manager - l.a.warren@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7264
Galin Ganchev-Galsky, Senior Research Administrator (Blizard & large grants) - g.galin@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7672
Sharon Myers, Grants Administrator (Blizard) - s.myers@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7069
Leah Wren, Grants Administrator (Barts Charity & Wolfson) (Mon & Thursday) - l.wren@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 5971
Sharon Phoenix, Accounts Administrator - s.phoenix@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7255
Richard Hanson, Accounts Administrator - r.hanson@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8963
Chukwuka Ebeye, Research Finance Partner - c.ebeye@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7524
Sylvia Eldridge, Large Awards Administrator (part-time) - sylvia.eldridge@qmul.ac.uk 
Zalek Udeshi, Research Administrator (part-time) - z.udeshi@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7262

Queen Mary non-clinical research (based at Mile End)

Nikki Clipson, Senior  Research Administrator (special grants) - n.clipson@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7846
Kerry Brighton, Senior Research Administrator (special grants) - k.j.brighton@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7704
Julie Fuller, Large Awards Administrator - j.fuller@qmul.ac.uk – 020 7882 7524
Lorraine van Ingen
, Grants Administrator (Ast, Maths, Arts and Physics) - l.t.vaningen@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7417
Karen Pyke, Grants Administrator (Law, Economic, EN, Business and SBC) - k.pyke@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7563
Lynne Ramsay, Grants Administrator (EECS, SEMS, CELL and Politics) - l.a.ramsay@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7704

GCP and Compliance

Marie-Claire Good, Senior GCP and Governance Manager - m.good@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7279
Robert Hughes, GCP and Governance Manager - robert.hughes@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7352
Rebecca Carroll, QA Manager - r.carroll@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8007
Adam Mold, Clinical Trial Monitor - a.mold@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 5995
Sabiha Karim, Clinical Trial Monitor - s.karim@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7257
Rhona Atkin, Clinical Trial Facilitator - rhona.atkin@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7272

Research Governance and Performance

Shafa Ullah, Governance Team Leader - shafa.ullah@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6574
Jack Biddle, Senior Research Management and Governance ('RM&G')  Officer (Division 5*) - j.biddle@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8982
Marria Khan, Senior Research Management and Governance ('RM&G') Officer (Division 2*) - marria.khan@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 5994
Safia Ornelas, RM&G Officer (Divisions 3&6*) – on maternity leave
Sandra Burke, RM&G Officer (Division 1*) - Office-based Mon, Weds & Fri - email-only Tues & Thus - sandra.burke@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6794
Lilima Begum, RM&G Officer (Division 4*) - lilima.begum@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8692
Raheemah Akhtar, RM&G Officer (Division 4*) - raheemah.akhtar@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7263
Nadia Rahman, RM&G Officer (Division 2*) - nadia.rahman@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6793
Zabed Ahmed, Research Information Lead - zabed.ahmed@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8148
Salvatore Vezza, R&D Administrator - s.vezza@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6826

NIHR CRN Divisions and Key Workers [PDF 8KB]

Ethics, Development and Audit

Katherine Ouseley, Research Support & Development Manager (Tues, Weds & Thurs) - k.ouseley@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8002
Hazel Covill, Queen Mary Research Ethics Facilitator - h.covill@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7915
Mantalena Sotiriadou, Queen Mary Research Ethics Facilitator - m.sotiriadou@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6947
Amy Schou, JRMO Auditor - a.schou@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6791

Engagement and Diffusion

Neeta Patel, Associate Director,  Engagement and Diffusion, Barts Health - neeta.patel6@nhs.net - 020 7363 9028
Olivia Coleman, Engagement & Diffusion Co-ordinator (Barts Health) - olivia.coleman1@nhs.net - 020 7363 8923

Barts Health Business Development

Jo Morgan, Associate Director of Research Development, Barts Health - jo.morgan7@nhs.net - 020 8535 6953 
Grace Osoata, Business Development Manager (Barts Health) - g.osoata@nhs.net - 020 8539 5522 ext 5609 

Return to top