Skip to main content
menu

Joint Research Management Office

Individual contact details

an old-fashioned black telephone

In addition to the contact details below, individuals can be called via MS Teams where both the calling and called parties are within the same platform (ie, within the Queen Mary or within the NHS MS Teams platform).

MS Teams cannot be used for calls between platforms, although people can, of course, be invited to cross-platform MS Teams meetings.

Clinical Directors

Prof Rupert Pearse, Clinical Director of Research & Development - r.pearse@qmul.ac.uk - 020 3594 0351
Dr Stephen Kelly, Deputy Clinical Director of Research & Development - stephen.kelly5@nhs.net - 020 7882 8204
Dr Kieran McCafferty, Deputy Clinical Director of Research & Development - kieran.mccafferty4@nhs.net - 07980 620 627

Senior Managers

Dr Sharon Ellis, Director of Research and Business Development, Queen Mary - sharon.ellis@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6750
Gerry Leonard, Director of Research Development, Barts Health - gerry.leonard@nhs.net - 020 3594 6043
Stephen Ford, Associate Director for Research Operations - stephen.ford@qmul.ac.uk 
Coleen Colechin, Senior Operations Manager (Pre-Award) - c.g.colechin@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7252
Manyi Cristofoli, Head of International Research & Innovation, m.cristofoli@qmul.ac.uk 
Mays Jawad, Research Governance Operations Manager - Maternity Leave
William Ajala, Senior Research & Development Finance Manager, Barts Health - william.ajala@nhs.net - 020 7882 7227
Jan Clarke, Operations Manager: Queen Mary Post-Award - j.e.clarke@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 3027
Jo Morgan, Associate Director of Research Development, Barts Health - jo.morgan7@nhs.net - 020 8535 6953
Neeta Patel, Associate Director,  Research Engagement, Barts Health - neeta.patel6@nhs.net - 020 7363 9028 or 07901 009 069
Melissa Anderson, Barts Health R&D Finance (Projects) Manager - melissa.anderson1@nhs.net 

Research Support Services

Nick Good, Projects and Communications Manager - nicholas.good@nhs.net - 020 7882 7274
Maria Rhodes, Office Manager and PA - maria.rhodes1@nhs.net - 020 7882 7250
Jackie Fedden, Administrative Officer - j.m.fedden@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7201 

Costing and Contracts (pre-award) 

Queen Mary

Gerry Collins, Costing and Contracts Manager - g.collins@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7273
Richard Ottaway, Costing and Contracts Officer - r.ottaway@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7268
Jason Terranova, Costing and Contracts Officer - j.terranova@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7651
Elzbieta Poplawska, Costing and Contracts Officer - elzbieta.poplawska@qmul.ac.uk 
Alina Prozheyko, Costing and Contracts Officer - a.prozheyko@qmul.ac.uk 
Julie Lester, Assistant Contracts Officer (part-time) - j.lester@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 2568
Laura Kennard, Assistant Contracts Officer (part-time) - l.kennard@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 2568

Barts Health

Anam Hoque, Costing and Contracts Manager (commercial lead) - a.hoque1@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 7265
Simon Hindley, Costing and Contracts Officer (non-commercial lead) -  s.hindley@qmul.ac.uk 020 7882 7259
Nikki Osman, Costing and Contracts Assistant (amendments & admin queries) - n.osman@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8939

Research integrity & assurance

James Patterson, Research Integrity and Assurance Officer - james.patterson@qmul.ac.uk

EU Unit (pre- and post-award)

Vicky Byers, EU Section Manager - v.byers@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7251
Paul Giuliani, EU Pre-Award Officer - p.giuliani@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 2569
Natalie Nestorowicz, EU Pre-Award Officer - n.nestorowicz@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6038
Jean Smeeth, EU Post-Award Finance Officer - j.a.smeeth@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6037
Dylbere Koteci, EU Post-Award Finance Officer - d.koteci@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7266
Sharon Palmer, EU Post-Award Finance Officer - s.palmer@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7761

Financial support teams (post-award) 

Barts Health clinical research

Idrish Dudhwala, Research Finance Team Leader (Temporary)- Idrish.dudhwala@nhs.net
Maria Fearon, Research Finance Administrator - maria.fearon@nhs.net - 020 7882 7258
Adele Sofolabo, Research Finance Administrator - adelanke.sofolabo@nhs.net - 020 7882 8965
Yasmin Uddin, Research Finance Administrator - yasmin.uddin3@nhs.net - 020 7882 7339
Sam Fabo, Research Finance Administrator - samuel.fabo@nhs.net - 020 7882 8964
Edward Santos, Research Finance Administrator - edward.santos@nhs.net - 020 7882 8001

List of JRMO officers supporting Barts Health specialities, July 2020 [PDF 175KB]

Barts Health financial accounting team

Peng Lim, Financial Accounting Team Manager - peng.lim@nhs.net - 020 7882 7253
Halima Master, Accounts Manager, LCRN and RCF (Mon to Thurs) - halima.master1@nhs.net - 020 7882 7256

Queen Mary clinical research

Lindsay Warren, Research Accounts Team Manager - l.a.warren@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7264
Galin Ganchev-Galsky, Senior Research Administrator (Blizard & large grants) - g.galin@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7672
Sharon Myers, Grants Administrator (Blizard) - s.myers@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7069
Leah Wren, Grants Administrator (Barts Charity & Wolfson) (Mon & Thursday) - l.wren@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 5971
Sharon Phoenix, Accounts Administrator - s.phoenix@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7255
Zak Oria, Accounts Mananger -z.oria@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8963
Chukwuka Ebeye, Research Finance Partner - c.ebeye@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 752
Sylvia Eldridge, Large Awards Administrator (part-time) - sylvia.eldridge@qmul.ac.uk
Naheedah Choudhury, Research Grants Compliance Officer - Maternity Leave
Zalek Udeshi, Research Administrator (part-time) - z.udeshi@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7262

Queen Mary non-clinical research

Nikki Clipson, Senior  Research Administrator (special grants) - n.clipson@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7846
Kerry Brighton, Senior Research Administrator (special grants) - k.j.brighton@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7704
Julie Fuller, Large Awards Administrator - j.fuller@qmul.ac.uk – 020 7882 7524
Lorraine van Ingen
, Grants Administrator (Ast, Maths, Arts and Physics) - l.t.vaningen@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7417
Karen Pyke, Grants Administrator (Law, Economic, EN, Business and SBC) - k.pyke@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7563
Lynne Ramsay, Grants Administrator (EECS, SEMS, CELL and Politics) - l.a.ramsay@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7704

GCP and Compliance

Marie-Claire Good, Senior GCP and Governance Manager - m.good@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7279
Post vacant, GCP and Governance Manager 
Rebecca Carroll, QA Manager - r.carroll@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8007
Adam Mold, Clinical Trial Monitor - a.mold@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 5995
Sabiha Karim, Clinical Trial Monitor - s.karim@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7257
Rhona Atkin, Clinical Trial Facilitator - rhona.atkin@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7272

Research Governance and Performance

Tumi Kaminskas, Research Governance and Performance Manager - t.kaminskas@qmul.ac.uk
Nadia Rahman, Senior Research Management & Governance Officer - nadia.rahman@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6793
Maria Briana
, Senior RM&G Officer - 
m.briana@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 3863.
Safia Ornelas, RM&G Officer – s.ornelas@qmul.ac.uk 
Sandra Burke, RM&G Officer - sandra.burke@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6794
Lilima Begum, RM&G Officer  - lilima.begum@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8692
Rahela Ali, RM&G Officer - rahela.ali@qmul.ac.uk 
Gosia Kochanska, RM&G Officer - m.kochanska@qmul.ac.uk 
Zabed Ahmed, Research Information Lead - zabed.ahmed@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8148
Manjot Singh Puaar, Amendments Administrator, m.s.puaar@qmul.ac.uk 
Cynthia Rivera, Amendments Administrator, c.rivera@qmul.ac.uk
Salvatore Vezza, R&D Administrator - s.vezza@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6826

Queen Mary Ethics of Research and Audit

Katherine Ouseley, Research Support & Development Manager (except Fridays) - k.ouseley@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 8002
Elizabeth Chuck, Senior Queen Mary Research Ethics Facilitator - e.chuck@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7866
Melissa Bliss, Queen Mary Research Ethics Facilitator - melissa.bliss@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6947
Harriet Canty, Queen Mary Research Ethics Facilitator - h.canty@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 7915

Clinical research audit

Amy Schou, Clinical Research Auditor - a.schou@qmul.ac.uk - 020 7882 6791

Research Engagement

Neeta Patel, Associate Director,  Research Engagement, Barts Health - neeta.patel6@nhs.net - 020 7363 9028 or 07901 009 069
James Marshall, Research Engagement Coordinator - james.marshall7@nhs.net - 020 7363 8923

Barts Health Business Development

Jo Morgan, Associate Director of Research Development, Barts Health - jo.morgan7@nhs.net - 020 8535 6953 
Laura Eshmene, Business Development Manager (Barts Health) - l.eshmene@nhs.net - 020 8539 5522 ext 4680 

Return to top